Heavens to Betsy Chia Jam

Standard

God’s blessed us with black raspberry bushes and each day this week, I’ve harvested enough to made a medium sized jar of heaven-homemade chia jam. Chai is such a boss seed that packs 5g of protein and 10g of fiber in each 1 oz serving. Plus it is full of omega 3’s and gels so it perfect for jam and puddings!

raspberries

Here’s how the chia jam is made:

*2 cups of berries (whatever kind…right now I’m using black raspberries, but I’ve done it with *strawberries and blueberries, too)

*1/2 c agave

*Blend

*Pour into sauce pan over medium low heat stir in 3/4 c of chia seeds

*Stir until thickened (about 15 minutes)

*Add 1/2 dropper vanilla stevia or vanilla extract (optional)

*Pour into a sterile jar and can or pour into tupperware and keep in the fridge.

Yum. A spoon full of crazy delicious, protein packed free radical fighting ninja’s for your toast.

photo

This is the kind of jammy goodness that makes my babies lick the pan and I don’t know about you, but I love it when someone wants to lick the pan.

Cheer!

Let me know if you make it!

I’d love to know how it turned out at your house!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

